Sunday, September 25, 2016

REVIEW : Badmotorfinger / Heroes (2016)

Badmotorfinger is a heavy band and "Heroes" is its brand new EP. Originally, formed back in 2006 as a cover band only,  Badmotorfinger started to compose its own songs in 2011 with the release of the promo cd "BadMotorFinger".


Wild Souls feel proud to release their first single video "Dirty Mind" taken from their upcoming album "Game Of Love" released 31 October 2016 on Lions Pride Music!

Saturday, September 24, 2016

REVIEW : CRY OF DAWN Feat. Goran Edman / Cry of Dawn (2016)

One of the most respected and renewed musicians is without any doubt Goran Edman. This very gifted musician, with a career spanning over 30 years, with his unique vocal style has been participated in numerous bands/projects such as John Norum, Yngwie Malmsteen, Brazen Abbot and Glory to name just a few.

Friday, September 23, 2016

REVIEW : HARDLINE / Human Nature (2016)

Hardline is one of these bands that achieved to build a strong reputation around their name with only one album. "Double Eclipse", in 1992, was and still is one of my all time favorite - and I think it is as well as for everyone who loves that kinda of sound - Hard Rock records.

Thursday, September 22, 2016

REVIEW : TYKETTO / Reach (2016)

For someone that grew up with the glorious 80's, early 90's, classic melodic hard rock sound, when you hear the word Tyketto, one song comes in mind; "Forever Young"!!! The song that becomes a myth for every crazy hard rocker back then was the ticket for Tyketto to become huge!!! But 'cause of the so-called Grunge revolution Tyketto, and many others, did get the popularity that they deserve.

REVIEW : Eden's Curse / Cardinal (2016)

Eden's Curse is one of my personal bands. Each album of these Melodic Metal/Hard Rock is special to me. Big hooks and choruses, amazing and inspired riffs and solos, soaring vocals and a tight as hell musicianship are some things that characterize Eden's Curse music.

Tuesday, September 20, 2016

REVIEW : KEE MARCELLO / Scaling Up (2016)

One of the most talented guitarists in the Heavy Metal/Hard Rock scene is without any doubt Kee Marcello. From 1986 to 1992, he was the main guitarist of Europe and he released some really classic tunes but, also, he put his signature with his amazing skills. With Europe sold over 30 million albums, he landed no.1 on the sales charts in 26 countries and he shared the biggest stages with acts like Metallica, Def LeppardBon Jovi.

Sunday, September 18, 2016

REVIEW : WILD SOULS / Game Of Love (2016)

Wild Souls is a Greek Hard Rock band, from my hometown Kavala, that its love for the late 80's scene reflects in its music. The band's first single, "Broken Heart", was released back in 2011 and that was the first sample of Wild Souls' sound. Towards, Wild Souls toured across the country and later they entered the studio to record the debut album.

Saturday, September 17, 2016

REVIEW : Heaven Below / Good Morning Apocalypse (2016)

Heaven Below is a new modern hard rock,metal band and the sure thing is that will make some noise around its name with this debut album which is entitled "Good Morning Apocalypse". Heaven Below achieve to mix perfectly the late 80's hard rock scene with a more powerful, raw sound and the result is simply super!!

DEATH DEALER / BLASTED TO STATIC / NIGHT LEGION guitarist Stu "The Hammer" Marshall announces live stream video update.

From his beginnings in DUNGEON, creating the critically acclaimed all star studio project EMPIRES OF EDEN; being Ross The Boss's guitar partner in DEATH DEALER, powering the wall of sound behind Jeff Martin in BLASTED TO STATIC and now as part of the guitar team in NIGHT LEGION, guitarist Stu "The Hammer" Marshall refuses to let metal music die.
As part of a new video series. Stu will be live streaming and talking gear, songwriting and the future of his new Australian female fronted power metal band Night Legion.
Live Stream Times
USA (Pacific) Friday, September 16, 2016 at 5.30PM
Australia, Saturday, September 17, 2016 at 10.30am
To gain insights from a global touring musician and ESP endorsee, visit the official Night Legion website and Facebook page:

The Radio Sun - Standing On The Edge Of Love

The Radio Sun - Standing On The Edge Of Love from the band's upcoming third album 'Outside Looking In'. Out Sept. 30th 2016.

AZRAEL'S BANE sign to Sleaszy Rider Records for release of "Modern Day Babylon" re-mastered double album.

Houston, Texas melodic progressive metal sensations AZRAEL'S BANE, have signed a worldwide deal with Sleaszy Rider Records from Greece for the release of their re-mastered double album "Modern Day Babylon". The album will be released during December 2016 on both cd, vinyl and digital6formats.
Azrael's Bane vocalist Trey Gadler has checked in with the following comment:
“The band and I are very happy to announce our new partnership with Sleaszy Rider Records. After a few false starts, we are very much looking forward to working with Tolis and the rest of the SR crew to bring Azrael’s Bane music to the world.”